DownsizeDC.org
January 14, 2006
Appearances, Radio & San Diego
By Jim Babka
In this message, we'll share with you the details of upcoming DownsizeDC.org appearances.
  • Jim Babka will be hosting the Harry Browne Show on Saturday night (tonight) where he will be making a very important announcement about Harry Browne's health and the future of the show.
  • And he will also be hosting the Downsize DC Conference Call program on Sunday, where his topics will include Senator John McCain's attacks on speech, press, assembly, and petition rights.
  • Plus, Jim Babka will be giving a speech in San Diego later this month.
But before we get to those, we have an UPDATE. It looks as if Jim Babka will appear on at least two radio shows as a guest during the coming week to promote the REAL "Read the Bills Act." We'll share the details with you as they become available. This is just a start and there will be more to come thanks to 110 people who have made donations totaling $10,289. There's a great deal more to do - more money to raise, more work to be done. Your support is still needed and appreciated. And now, here are the details on those appearances: THE HARRY BROWNE SHOW On Saturday (tonight) Downsize DC President Jim Babka will host the Harry Browne Show, heard on the Genesis Communications Network. He will share a detailed statement on Harry's health. He will also discuss other lively topics, and you'll be able to participate in the conversation at 1-800-259-9231. For details on how to listen to the radio shows, we recommend you go to HarryBrowne.org/radio The show can be heard live at... Eastern: 10pm - Midnight Central: 9pm - 11pm Mountain: 8pm - 10pm Pacific: 7pm - 9pm Alaska: 6pm - 8pm Hawaii: 5pm - 7pm THE DOWNSIZE DC CONFERENCE CALL On Sunday (tomorrow) Downsize DC President Jim Babka will entertain, educate, and encourage the growing army of DC Downsizers. We've received several messages asking us, "What bill is John McCain sponsoring and why is it bad for Downsize DC?" Jim will answer that question, as well as share some really good news about the future of this brand new show. This episode will also include a GOA Update, because it is sponsored by Gun Owners of America. But what we really want is for you to call or email Jim with your questions and comments. This is, after all, your conference call! You can listen to the show at... GCNLive.com (click on Listen Live) The show is live... Eastern: 5pm - 6pm Central: 4pm - 5pm Mountain: 3pm - 4pm Pacific: 2pm - 3pm Alaska: 1pm - 2pm Hawaii: Noon - 1pm And an archive of the show is generally available on the DownsizeDC.org blog about 90 minutes after the show. SAN DIEGO, Saturday, January 28 Jim Babka will spend the week after next in Sacramento and San Francisco, and then finish the week by speaking at the San Diego Libertarian Party convention. He will be joined at the San Diego event on Saturday, January 28th by former mayoral candidate and anti-tax crusader Richard Rider, Sharon Harris of the Advocates for Self-Government, and Bob Burg, author of "Winning Without Intimidation" and "Endless Referrals." Links to the speaker's websites, as well as the day's schedule and location details can be found here. Admission for the entire day includes meals and is very reasonably priced. Discounts are available if you register before the event. Jim and his wife Sue will be spending the day at the San Diego event and would love to meet you there! In fact, we'd appreciate it if you told the San Diego Libertarians that you heard about their convention from Downsize DC! Perry Willis Communications Director Downsize DC Foundation & DownsizeDC.org, Inc.
Blog commenting is currently under construction. In the meantime, you can send an email if there's something you'd like to tell us.

What Can We Do For You?

We can help you downsize the federal government, if you want that. All you have to do is join. It's free! In return...

We'll give you an army.

We're recruiting a huge army of supporters to work for what you want.

We'll give you influence.

The Downsize DC Army will exert relentless, resistance-numbing pressure on Congress.

We'll make your voice heard.

We'll use our growing army to make your beliefs heard by everyone, everywhere, every day.

We'll give you winning strategies.

Ideas like our "Read the Bills Act" and the "One Subject at a Time Act" will give you the leverage to win the public debate, control Congress, and Downsize DC!

We'll give you powerful tools.

  • Your free membership includes a subscription to our free email newsletter, the Consent Chronicle, which national talk show host Jerry Hughes calls by far the best newsletter he receives.
  • You'll be able to use our Educate the Powerful SystemSM to pressure Congress. It's easy. All it takes is a few mouse clicks and keyboard strokes. You can do it in your bathrobe while you're drinking your morning coffee, or during a break at work.
  • You'll also gain access to our 16-page strategy document, "The Downsize DC Vision." You'll learn about important insights like "ignoring an axiom," and powerful strategies like "picking off the herd." One reader called this document "the unified field theory" of political change.

To gain these benefits, just enter your email address in the box below and hit Subscribe!

Subscribe to the Consent Chronicle
Enter your email address twice: