DownsizeDC.org
September 17, 2006
Babka needs a theme
By Perry Willis
Babka called me yesterday. Said he needed a theme for his radio show. I suggested he call John Williams. Maybe John could compose him something suitably Darth-Vaderish. Babka sighed and said, "Not that kind of theme you dope. I mean theme as in subject. A description of what I'll discuss." I said, "Well, what will you discuss?" I heard another Babka sigh followed by, "If I could tell you that I wouldn't be searching for a theme, you dope. I'm going to talk about lots of things, with no unifying theme." "Oh," said I. Silence followed. Crickets chirped. Babka sighed again. "What I really want," said he, "Is for Downsizers to call and ask me questions. Surely they have some." "Well there you go," said I, "the theme of the show is 'Babka answers your questions.'" And . . . You guessed it. I heard another Babka sigh, followed by a click, and a dial tone. I guess I wasn't much help. But you can succeed where I failed. Babka needs you. Call him. Ask him questions. Make assertions. Offer opinions. Rant. Rave. Suggest a theme. Read him your grocery list. The possibilities are endless, and the opportunity unprecedented. Use it. Abuse it. Do it today, at the following time and place . . . You can call toll-free at 1-800-259-9231 or email CALL at DOWNSIZEDC dot ORG This hour-long program starts at 5:06 PM Eastern (4:06 PM Central, 3:06 PM Mountain, 2:06 PM Pacific, 1:06 PM Alaska). To listen on the Net, go to www.GCNLive.com and click on channels one or two for the free feed. You can sample the higher quality, subscription feed on channels three or four for 25 minutes. Thank you for being a DC Downsizer. Perry Willis Communications Director DownsizeDC.org, Inc.
Filed under Downsizer Dispatch
Blog commenting is currently under construction. In the meantime, you can send an email if there's something you'd like to tell us.

What Can We Do For You?

We can help you downsize the federal government, if you want that. All you have to do is join. It's free! In return...

We'll give you an army.

We're recruiting a huge army of supporters to work for what you want.

We'll give you influence.

The Downsize DC Army will exert relentless, resistance-numbing pressure on Congress.

We'll make your voice heard.

We'll use our growing army to make your beliefs heard by everyone, everywhere, every day.

We'll give you winning strategies.

Ideas like our "Read the Bills Act" and the "One Subject at a Time Act" will give you the leverage to win the public debate, control Congress, and Downsize DC!

We'll give you powerful tools.

  • Your free membership includes a subscription to our free email newsletter, the Consent Chronicle, which national talk show host Jerry Hughes calls by far the best newsletter he receives.
  • You'll be able to use our Educate the Powerful SystemSM to pressure Congress. It's easy. All it takes is a few mouse clicks and keyboard strokes. You can do it in your bathrobe while you're drinking your morning coffee, or during a break at work.
  • You'll also gain access to our 16-page strategy document, "The Downsize DC Vision." You'll learn about important insights like "ignoring an axiom," and powerful strategies like "picking off the herd." One reader called this document "the unified field theory" of political change.

To gain these benefits, just enter your email address in the box below and hit Subscribe!

Subscribe to the Consent Chronicle
Enter your email address twice: