DownsizeDC.org
June 25, 2006
Babka on air & Harry Browne memorial service
By Jim Babka
Many folks have asked if there was going to be a memorial service for Downsize DC co-founder Harry Browne. Yes, there will be. Details are below. But first... Jim Babka will explain on tomorrow's Downsize DC Conference Call (a radio show) how the Democrats are blowing their opportunity to recapture either the House or the Senate in November. And, if time allows, he's going to share some horrifying PORK stories. Plus, he'll have updates from both of the other sponsors of the show, the Marijuana Policy Project and Gun Owners of America. You can hear the show at www.GCNLive.com. Click on Listen Live and choose one of the first two channels to get the free feed. Remember, you can also call-in to talk to Jim on the air at 1-800-259-9231 The show is broadcast live at ... Eastern: 5:06pm - 6pm Central: 4:06pm - 5pm Mountain: 3:06pm - 4pm Pacific: 2:06pm - 3pm Alaska: 1:06pm - 2pm We call the show a conference call because you can participate. If you're shy, Jim gives out an email address at the beginning of the show. The show is only an hour long, so if you have a question, call right away, 1-800-259-9231. Thanks for listening! Harry Browne Memorial Harry Browne's memorial service will be held at the Historic Moravian Chapel in Kernersville, NC on Saturday, August 12th at 2 PM. The Reverend Amis Daniel, a family friend and the pastor who married Harry and Pamela in 1985, will be officiating. Also officiating will be Harry's son-in-law, Michael Buss, who was a Baptist minister in England. The service will include CD music that Harry personally selected for his funeral, scripture, a message by one of the pastors, poetry that Harry selected for his wedding with Pamela, a eulogy, an opportunity for spontaneous eulogies, and a message Harry wrote to be read at his funeral. There will be a reception with light hors d'oeuvres afterwards in the church fellowship hall until around 5 PM. Perry Willis Communications Director DownsizeDC.org, Inc.
Filed under Downsizer Dispatch
Blog commenting is currently under construction. In the meantime, you can send an email if there's something you'd like to tell us.

What Can We Do For You?

We can help you downsize the federal government, if you want that. All you have to do is join. It's free! In return...

We'll give you an army.

We're recruiting a huge army of supporters to work for what you want.

We'll give you influence.

The Downsize DC Army will exert relentless, resistance-numbing pressure on Congress.

We'll make your voice heard.

We'll use our growing army to make your beliefs heard by everyone, everywhere, every day.

We'll give you winning strategies.

Ideas like our "Read the Bills Act" and the "One Subject at a Time Act" will give you the leverage to win the public debate, control Congress, and Downsize DC!

We'll give you powerful tools.

  • Your free membership includes a subscription to our free email newsletter, the Consent Chronicle, which national talk show host Jerry Hughes calls by far the best newsletter he receives.
  • You'll be able to use our Educate the Powerful SystemSM to pressure Congress. It's easy. All it takes is a few mouse clicks and keyboard strokes. You can do it in your bathrobe while you're drinking your morning coffee, or during a break at work.
  • You'll also gain access to our 16-page strategy document, "The Downsize DC Vision." You'll learn about important insights like "ignoring an axiom," and powerful strategies like "picking off the herd." One reader called this document "the unified field theory" of political change.

To gain these benefits, just enter your email address in the box below and hit Subscribe!

Subscribe to the Consent Chronicle
Enter your email address twice: