DownsizeDC.org
November 25, 2006
Downsize DC on air this holiday weekend
By Jim Babka
At the beginning of November I sent out a message from fellow DC Downsizer and nationally syndicated radio host Ian Bernard of Free Talk Live. Free Talk Live is a big supporter of Downsize DC. 

In fact, I'LL BE APPEARING ON HIS SHOW TONIGHT AT 7pm Eastern (6 PM Central, 5 PM Mountain, and 4 PM Pacific). 

You can listen live online or later via archive at freetalklive.com 

In the message from earlier this month, Ian asked you to take a moment and vote for his show at vote.freetalklive.com  

Many of you did and as a result Free Talk Live is ranked as the fourth most popular podcast in the world. That is good, but we can do better. Right now they are just 150 votes away from finishing the month at number one! 

If you didn't vote before, please do so now: vote.freetalklive.com It only takes a moment and your email address will not be sold or spammed. Podcast stories have been written by the likes of USA Today, the Associated Press, and others. Inevitably, the show they cover is the one ranked number one. So if Free Talk Live is number one, then more new people will discover Downsize DC. Please vote now.

Speaking of radio shows, the Genesis Communications Network will replay last week's episode of the Downsize DC Conference Call. So if you missed it last Sunday, you get a chance to listen again. Here are the details, as we reported them last Sunday . . . 

You are what you eat, or so the nutritionists say.

But can a movement be what it consumes? If a movement has a steady diet of sour strategy and bitter tactics, won't that movement lose its energy and passion?

You better believe it.

In this brand new episode of my Sunday radio show, the Downsize DC Conference Call, I'll introduce you to the Downsize DC Sandwich. It's packed with nutrients for a successful movement.

AND NO ONE ELSE SERVES IT.

Why will I be talking about a sandwich? Well, most people think we're serving a slice of bread. Perhaps that's not tasty enough for them to consume. They totally miss the "meat" of what we're doing here.

After you learn about the sandwich, you'll find it easier than ever to invite others to dine with you. When your friends and family hear how good the Downsize DC Sandwich is, they'll want to try it.

We'll also have updates from our sponsors, Gun Owners of America and the Marijuana Policy Project.

You can listen at GCNLive.com.

The ONE-HOUR show starts at . . .

4:06 PM Eastern
3:06 PM Central
2:06 PM Mountain
1:06 PM Pacific

Please join the Downsize DC Conference Call (or should I call it the Downsize DC Cafe?) today.

Finally, we're behind schedule in meeting our monthly budget. The Holiday season is one of our two "down-times" during the year. People are off at Holiday programs, Christmas parties, and shopping. If you liked what we've been doing, but you've been holding out thinking you'd give sooner or later, now would be a good time. Please make a generous contribution now of $76, $125, $250, or more right now. If that's beyond your budget, please consider a monthly credit card pledge of $3, $5, $8, $10, $15, $25, $35, or $50. You can do so here.

Thank you for being a DC Downsizer,

Jim Babka
President
Downsize DC Foundation
& DownsizeDC.org, Inc.

P.S. If you prefer to mail your check . . .

"DownsizeDC.org, Inc."
1931 15th St.
Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223

P.P.S. If tax-deductibility is important to you, and you'd like to help our public education efforts (as opposed to our lobbying activities), please consider a donation to the "Downsize DC Foundation" at the same address. Monthly credit card pledges are also welcome at the Foundation. Here's the link.
Blog commenting is currently under construction. In the meantime, you can send an email if there's something you'd like to tell us.

What Can We Do For You?

We can help you downsize the federal government, if you want that. All you have to do is join. It's free! In return...

We'll give you an army.

We're recruiting a huge army of supporters to work for what you want.

We'll give you influence.

The Downsize DC Army will exert relentless, resistance-numbing pressure on Congress.

We'll make your voice heard.

We'll use our growing army to make your beliefs heard by everyone, everywhere, every day.

We'll give you winning strategies.

Ideas like our "Read the Bills Act" and the "One Subject at a Time Act" will give you the leverage to win the public debate, control Congress, and Downsize DC!

We'll give you powerful tools.

  • Your free membership includes a subscription to our free email newsletter, the Consent Chronicle, which national talk show host Jerry Hughes calls by far the best newsletter he receives.
  • You'll be able to use our Educate the Powerful SystemSM to pressure Congress. It's easy. All it takes is a few mouse clicks and keyboard strokes. You can do it in your bathrobe while you're drinking your morning coffee, or during a break at work.
  • You'll also gain access to our 16-page strategy document, "The Downsize DC Vision." You'll learn about important insights like "ignoring an axiom," and powerful strategies like "picking off the herd." One reader called this document "the unified field theory" of political change.

To gain these benefits, just enter your email address in the box below and hit Subscribe!

Subscribe to the Consent Chronicle
Enter your email address twice: