DownsizeDC.org
July 23, 2006
Harry Browne Memorial & Radio Show Topics
By Perry Willis

Today's Downsizer-Dispatch . . .

In this message:

  • Harry Browne memorial service
  • Today's radio show topic

Harry Browne's memorial service and reception will be held at the Historic Moravian Chapel in Kernersville, NC on Saturday, August 12th at 2 PM. Details are available at the Harry Browne tribute page, located here.

The public is invited, but for planning purposes Pamela Browne requests that you RSVP. We've provided a link for that purpose at the tribute page. I'll be in attendance and would like to meet you there as we celebrate Harry Browne's life.

This Sunday afternoon (7/23) my radio show is a good bet. The topics: Gambling and Pork.

This show is unique. You'll hear analysis you won't hear anywhere else. In fact, this show is fast becoming a Research & Development Department for bloggers and commentators all over the web. There will be updates from the Marijuana Policy Project and Gun Owners of America, plus . . .

Gambling has been all over the news this week. I'll address questions like:

* Is Ralph Reed virtuous? * Is Congressmen Bob Goodlatte a prude? * What is the _real_ reason politicians want to regulate Internet gambling? * Can the federal government _ever_ be trusted to limit its own powers? (I think you know the answer to that one, but wait till you hear the latest example!)

Oh, and then there's the Chief Porker in the U.S. Senate. We'll ask if he's competent to regulate the Internet. It's an important question because he seems to want to and he chairs the committee responsible for such regulation.

This radio show is a national conference call. 1-800-259-9231 is the toll-free call-in number. Or, you can email the show using the address... call at downsizedc dot org (NOTE: any emails to this address may be used on air, but I generally cannot use or respond to all of them). If you can make the show better, I'd love to hear from you. If you think I'm off my rocker, even better -- challenge me. Just be prepared to go down in flames. (smile)

Here's how you can listen...

Go to www.GCNLive.com. Click on Listen Live and choose one of the first two channels to get the free feed. Higher quality audio is available with a GCN subscription.

The show is broadcast live at ... Eastern: 5:07pm - 6pm, Central: 4:07pm - 5pm, Mountain: 3:07pm - 4pm, Pacific: 2:07pm - 3pm, Alaska: 1:07pm - 2pm, Hawaii: 12:07pm - 1pm

Thank you for being a DC Downsizer,

Jim Babka, President, DownsizeDC.org, Inc.

Filed under Downsizer Dispatch
Blog commenting is currently under construction. In the meantime, you can send an email if there's something you'd like to tell us.

What Can We Do For You?

We can help you downsize the federal government, if you want that. All you have to do is join. It's free! In return...

We'll give you an army.

We're recruiting a huge army of supporters to work for what you want.

We'll give you influence.

The Downsize DC Army will exert relentless, resistance-numbing pressure on Congress.

We'll make your voice heard.

We'll use our growing army to make your beliefs heard by everyone, everywhere, every day.

We'll give you winning strategies.

Ideas like our "Read the Bills Act" and the "One Subject at a Time Act" will give you the leverage to win the public debate, control Congress, and Downsize DC!

We'll give you powerful tools.

  • Your free membership includes a subscription to our free email newsletter, the Consent Chronicle, which national talk show host Jerry Hughes calls by far the best newsletter he receives.
  • You'll be able to use our Educate the Powerful SystemSM to pressure Congress. It's easy. All it takes is a few mouse clicks and keyboard strokes. You can do it in your bathrobe while you're drinking your morning coffee, or during a break at work.
  • You'll also gain access to our 16-page strategy document, "The Downsize DC Vision." You'll learn about important insights like "ignoring an axiom," and powerful strategies like "picking off the herd." One reader called this document "the unified field theory" of political change.

To gain these benefits, just enter your email address in the box below and hit Subscribe!

Subscribe to the Consent Chronicle
Enter your email address twice: