DownsizeDC.org
March 10, 2006
Hear last Harry Browne show
By Perry Willis

Today's Downsizer-Dispatch . . .

The 10th of the month is REAL ID Grudge Day -- the day we remind Congress we haven't forgotten the REAL ID Act, and the foundation it laid for a national identification system. Ask Congress to repeal the REAL ID Act by clicking here.

14,151 "repeal the REAL ID Act" messages have been sent so far. Let's push that number higher.

"READ THE BILLS ACT" COALITION GROWS:

Three more bloggers have joined the RTBA Coalition. Check them out:

FINAL HARRY BROWNE SHOW:

I will guest-host the final episode of the Harry Browne show tomorrow evening. I'll have several guests, including David Bergland, and Harry's 1996 Campaign Manager, Sharon Ayres. You can also call-in and share your memories of Harry.

You can listen on the Internet at www.GCNLive.com. Press "Listen Live" and then select one of the first two channels. The call-in number is 1-800-259-9231. The show begins at...

Eastern: 10pm - Midnight, Central: 9pm - 11pm, Mountain: 8pm - 10pm, Pacific: 7pm - 9pm, Alaska: 6pm - 8pm, Hawaii: 5pm - 7pm

IN MEMORY OF HARRY BROWNE:

The final roster of those who made contributions in memory of Harry will be published on Tuesday or Wednesday of next week. If you would like to make a contribution in his memory you can do so here.

HELP SPREAD THE WORD THROUGH "FREE TALK LIVE":

Fellow Downsizers,

The Talkers 250 is a list of the 250 most important talk shows of 2006. This year, the world’s most pro-Liberty show, Free Talk Live, was included!

This is a major honor in the business, and FTL is receiving it after only a year and a half in syndication! This is because of listeners like you calling their local talk stations and creating a demand for principled, pro-Liberty talk content by asking for Free Talk Live! To learn how to call your local talk stations please visit http://local.freetalklive.com

Plus, I need your help. Our vote total is down this month. That means we've dropped off the top ten podcasts! That's never happened before! We need the DC Downsizers! It would only take a few hundred votes to propel us back to number one! Please vote here, it only takes a minute! http://vote.freetalklive.com

Thank you for listening!

Ian, Host, Webmaster, http://freetalklive.com

HAVE A GOOD WEEKEND:

It's been a long, hard, emotional week. We at DownsizeDC miss Harry terribly, but we are glad to continue to fight for the things he believed in. Thank you for being a DC Downsizer.

Jim Babka, President, DownsizeDC.org, Inc.

Filed under Downsizer Dispatch
Blog commenting is currently under construction. In the meantime, you can send an email if there's something you'd like to tell us.

What Can We Do For You?

We can help you downsize the federal government, if you want that. All you have to do is join. It's free! In return...

We'll give you an army.

We're recruiting a huge army of supporters to work for what you want.

We'll give you influence.

The Downsize DC Army will exert relentless, resistance-numbing pressure on Congress.

We'll make your voice heard.

We'll use our growing army to make your beliefs heard by everyone, everywhere, every day.

We'll give you winning strategies.

Ideas like our "Read the Bills Act" and the "One Subject at a Time Act" will give you the leverage to win the public debate, control Congress, and Downsize DC!

We'll give you powerful tools.

  • Your free membership includes a subscription to our free email newsletter, the Consent Chronicle, which national talk show host Jerry Hughes calls by far the best newsletter he receives.
  • You'll be able to use our Educate the Powerful SystemSM to pressure Congress. It's easy. All it takes is a few mouse clicks and keyboard strokes. You can do it in your bathrobe while you're drinking your morning coffee, or during a break at work.
  • You'll also gain access to our 16-page strategy document, "The Downsize DC Vision." You'll learn about important insights like "ignoring an axiom," and powerful strategies like "picking off the herd." One reader called this document "the unified field theory" of political change.

To gain these benefits, just enter your email address in the box below and hit Subscribe!

Subscribe to the Consent Chronicle
Enter your email address twice: