DownsizeDC.org
January 14, 2009
Jim Babka on "The Drive" w/Gary Nolan
By Jim Babka

Most Wednesday evenings, Downsize DC President Jim Babka appears on The Eagle, 93.9 in Columbia, Missouri, as a guest of (DownsizeDC.org Board Chair) Gary Nolan, who hosts a popular radio talk show called, "The Drive."

These one-hour appearances are quite wide-ranging and often fun. In this slot Jim isn't always wearing the hat of President of Downsize DC, but rather that of a co-host of sorts. The topics can range from the silly, to the incredible, to outright crazy. So it goes without saying that DownsizeDC.org does not necessarily endorse the views expressed on the show by either of the hosts. It's all in good fun.

But it's also not unusual for them to get into a discussion of real policy import or political impact. There, Jim and Gary have a chance to plug their favorite "Do-Tank," DownsizeDC.org.

The show airs at 5:07 PM Central time (6:07 PM Eastern, 4:07 PM Mountain, 3:07 PM Pacific). And you can listen online. To listen, go to TheEagle939.com, and click on the "Listen Live" button at the top of the page. Also, consider joining the fun: The national call-in number is 800-529-5572, or if your local then 573-874-9390.

Filed under Media Alerts
Blog commenting is currently under construction. In the meantime, you can send an email if there's something you'd like to tell us.

What Can We Do For You?

We can help you downsize the federal government, if you want that. All you have to do is join. It's free! In return...

We'll give you an army.

We're recruiting a huge army of supporters to work for what you want.

We'll give you influence.

The Downsize DC Army will exert relentless, resistance-numbing pressure on Congress.

We'll make your voice heard.

We'll use our growing army to make your beliefs heard by everyone, everywhere, every day.

We'll give you winning strategies.

Ideas like our "Read the Bills Act" and the "One Subject at a Time Act" will give you the leverage to win the public debate, control Congress, and Downsize DC!

We'll give you powerful tools.

  • Your free membership includes a subscription to our free email newsletter, the Consent Chronicle, which national talk show host Jerry Hughes calls by far the best newsletter he receives.
  • You'll be able to use our Educate the Powerful SystemSM to pressure Congress. It's easy. All it takes is a few mouse clicks and keyboard strokes. You can do it in your bathrobe while you're drinking your morning coffee, or during a break at work.
  • You'll also gain access to our 16-page strategy document, "The Downsize DC Vision." You'll learn about important insights like "ignoring an axiom," and powerful strategies like "picking off the herd." One reader called this document "the unified field theory" of political change.

To gain these benefits, just enter your email address in the box below and hit Subscribe!

Subscribe to the Consent Chronicle
Enter your email address twice: