DownsizeDC.org
August 18, 2006
Minnesota and Net media appearance
By Jim Babka
Today's Downsizer-Dispatch... DownsizeDC.org President Jim Babka will be on the show Taxpayer's League Live! with host David Strom on Saturday, August 19 on 100.3 FM KTLK, Minneapolis/St. Paul. The subject? The Read the Bills Act, of course. The show starts at Noon central time (1 PM Eastern, 11 AM Mountain, 10 AM Pacific), and Jim will be on during most of that first hour. To listen on the Net, go here. This appearance was made possible by a local DC Downsizer. You can get us on the air in your neighborhood. Jim is well-prepared to talk about the Read the Bills Act. Click here for more details.
Blog commenting is currently under construction. In the meantime, you can send an email if there's something you'd like to tell us.

What Can We Do For You?

We can help you downsize the federal government, if you want that. All you have to do is join. It's free! In return...

We'll give you an army.

We're recruiting a huge army of supporters to work for what you want.

We'll give you influence.

The Downsize DC Army will exert relentless, resistance-numbing pressure on Congress.

We'll make your voice heard.

We'll use our growing army to make your beliefs heard by everyone, everywhere, every day.

We'll give you winning strategies.

Ideas like our "Read the Bills Act" and the "One Subject at a Time Act" will give you the leverage to win the public debate, control Congress, and Downsize DC!

We'll give you powerful tools.

  • Your free membership includes a subscription to our free email newsletter, the Consent Chronicle, which national talk show host Jerry Hughes calls by far the best newsletter he receives.
  • You'll be able to use our Educate the Powerful SystemSM to pressure Congress. It's easy. All it takes is a few mouse clicks and keyboard strokes. You can do it in your bathrobe while you're drinking your morning coffee, or during a break at work.
  • You'll also gain access to our 16-page strategy document, "The Downsize DC Vision." You'll learn about important insights like "ignoring an axiom," and powerful strategies like "picking off the herd." One reader called this document "the unified field theory" of political change.

To gain these benefits, just enter your email address in the box below and hit Subscribe!

Subscribe to the Consent Chronicle
Enter your email address twice: