DownsizeDC.org
March 15, 2006
North Carolina and Cincinnati interviews, Today & Tomorrow
By Jim Babka
We had four organizational goals this month. One of them was to do more media interviews this month than in any previous month in our nearly two year history as Downsize DC. The previous record was 9, from May, 2005 (last month I did 8 of them). Well, I'm pleased to announce that I broke the record yesterday! I did the Alex Jones show to tie the record, and then taped an interview, which we'll let you know about once it's available on the Internet. Today and tomorrow, I do two more -- to bring the total to 12. Date: Wednesday, March 15, 2006 Stations: Based on the information we have, the show seems to be on several FM, Clear Channel stations in North Carolina, but we don't have a list of which ones. Time: Approximately, we've been advised it could be a bit later than... 4:07 PM Eastern 3:07 PM Central 2:07 PM Mountain 1:07 PM Pacific Length: 20 minutes Guest: Jim Babka, President, DownsizeDC.org Host: Allan Handelman Show: Rock Talk w/ Allan Handelman Topic: The Read the Bills Act Internet: check-out http://ifitrocks.com/streams.htm Date: Thursday, March 15, 2006 Stations: WAIF 88.3-FM Cincinnati, OH Time: 4:20 PM Eastern 3:20 PM Central 2:20 PM Mountain 1:20 PM Pacific Length: 30 minutes Guest: Jim Babka, President, DownsizeDC.org Host: Roger Yeardley Show: Curved Air Show Topic: The Read the Bills Act Internet: Go to http://www.waifstream.com
Filed under RTBA, Media Alerts
Blog commenting is currently under construction. In the meantime, you can send an email if there's something you'd like to tell us.

What Can We Do For You?

We can help you downsize the federal government, if you want that. All you have to do is join. It's free! In return...

We'll give you an army.

We're recruiting a huge army of supporters to work for what you want.

We'll give you influence.

The Downsize DC Army will exert relentless, resistance-numbing pressure on Congress.

We'll make your voice heard.

We'll use our growing army to make your beliefs heard by everyone, everywhere, every day.

We'll give you winning strategies.

Ideas like our "Read the Bills Act" and the "One Subject at a Time Act" will give you the leverage to win the public debate, control Congress, and Downsize DC!

We'll give you powerful tools.

  • Your free membership includes a subscription to our free email newsletter, the Consent Chronicle, which national talk show host Jerry Hughes calls by far the best newsletter he receives.
  • You'll be able to use our Educate the Powerful SystemSM to pressure Congress. It's easy. All it takes is a few mouse clicks and keyboard strokes. You can do it in your bathrobe while you're drinking your morning coffee, or during a break at work.
  • You'll also gain access to our 16-page strategy document, "The Downsize DC Vision." You'll learn about important insights like "ignoring an axiom," and powerful strategies like "picking off the herd." One reader called this document "the unified field theory" of political change.

To gain these benefits, just enter your email address in the box below and hit Subscribe!

Subscribe to the Consent Chronicle
Enter your email address twice: