DownsizeDC.org
October 5, 2006
Radio interviews today
By Jim Babka
MEDIA ANNOUNCEMENTS
 
Date: Thursday, October 5, 2006

Time: 2:00 PM Eastern, 1:00 PM Central
1:00 PM Mountain, Noon Pacific

Guest: Jim Babka, President, DownsizeDC.org
Length: 1 hour
Host: Jerry Hughes
Show: The Jerry Hughes Show
Topic: Warrantless spying and Tribunals/Torture
Internet: www.cilamerica.com
Click on the CIL|On Demand button, right side of page. You'll need Winamp or Windows Media Player.

On 15 Stations:
KXCL 1140 AM Liberty, MO,
KLIO 1340 AM Poplar Bluff, MO,
KNAK 540 AM Delta, UT,
KOHI 1600 AM St. Helens, OR,
WARL 1320 AM Providence, RI,
WASG 550 AM Pensacola, FL,
WHBS 1400 AM Moultrie, GA,
WIJD 1270 AM Mobile, AL,
WITA 1490 AM Knoxville, TN,
WKHB 620 AM Pittsburgh, PA,
WLBE 790 AM Leesburg, FL,
WSGF 1340 AMAugusta, GA,
WTHV 810 AM Valdosta, GA,
WWAB 1330 AM Lakeland, FL,
WZNO 1230 AM Pensacola, FL

---------------

In addition, we've been contacted to appear on the The John McMullen Show on Sirius Satellite Radio at 10:15 PM Eastern (9:15 PM Central, 8:15 PM Mountain, and 7:15 PM Pacific) to discuss the Read the Bills Act. The show's niche is the Gay, Lesbian, Bi-sexual, and Transgender community. The request came in over night and has not yet been confirmed so we have no further details as of the time of this message. Here's the show link. As far as we know this show is not available on the web.

Thank you for being a DC Downsizer,

Jim Babka
President
DownsizeDC.org, Inc.
Blog commenting is currently under construction. In the meantime, you can send an email if there's something you'd like to tell us.

What Can We Do For You?

We can help you downsize the federal government, if you want that. All you have to do is join. It's free! In return...

We'll give you an army.

We're recruiting a huge army of supporters to work for what you want.

We'll give you influence.

The Downsize DC Army will exert relentless, resistance-numbing pressure on Congress.

We'll make your voice heard.

We'll use our growing army to make your beliefs heard by everyone, everywhere, every day.

We'll give you winning strategies.

Ideas like our "Read the Bills Act" and the "One Subject at a Time Act" will give you the leverage to win the public debate, control Congress, and Downsize DC!

We'll give you powerful tools.

  • Your free membership includes a subscription to our free email newsletter, the Consent Chronicle, which national talk show host Jerry Hughes calls by far the best newsletter he receives.
  • You'll be able to use our Educate the Powerful SystemSM to pressure Congress. It's easy. All it takes is a few mouse clicks and keyboard strokes. You can do it in your bathrobe while you're drinking your morning coffee, or during a break at work.
  • You'll also gain access to our 16-page strategy document, "The Downsize DC Vision." You'll learn about important insights like "ignoring an axiom," and powerful strategies like "picking off the herd." One reader called this document "the unified field theory" of political change.

To gain these benefits, just enter your email address in the box below and hit Subscribe!

Subscribe to the Consent Chronicle
Enter your email address twice: