DownsizeDC.org
March 4, 2006
Radio memorial for Harry Browne tonight and tomorrow
By Perry Willis

Special notice: Word has it that there may be a mention of Harry Browne's passing on ABC's "This Week" tomorrow, and perhaps on NBC's "Meet the Press." This cannot be confirmed, but it is a real possibility. Meanwhile . . .

You are all invited to participate in a memorial for Harry Browne that will be held on his radio show tonight, and on the Downsize DC Conference call tomorrow. You can listen on the Internet, call-in to share your memories of Harry, and ask questions of those who knew him best.

Guests on tonight's show will include . . .

  • Perry Willis - co-founder of Downsize DC and former Harry Browne campaign manager
  • Kristen Overn - producer of Harry's award-winning "Great Libertarian Offer" video and TV commercials
  • Ron Paul - Republican Congressman, Texas
  • Michael Cloud - founder of the Center for Small Government
  • Steve Willis - Traveling Secretary for the 2000 Browne for President campaign
  • Steve Dasbach, former National Chair and former Executive Director, Libertarian Party
  • AND MORE!

Guests on the Downsize DC Conference Call tomorrow will include . . .

  • Jo Jorgenson – 1996 Vice Presidential nominee, Libertarian Party
  • Art Olivier – 2000 Vice Presidential nominee, Libertarian Party
  • Bill Winter – former Communications Director, Libertarian Party
  • George Getz – former Communications Director, Libertarian Party
  • AND MORE!

Tonight's show can be heard by clicking on the "Listen Live" button at GCNLive.com, and then selecting one of the first two channels. The show can be heard at...

Eastern: 10pm - Midnight Central: 9pm - 11pm Mountain: 8pm - 10pm Pacific: 7pm - 9pm Alaska: 6pm - 8pm Hawaii: 5pm - 7pm

Tomorrow's show can be heard by clicking on the "Listen Live" button at GCNLive.com, and then selecting one of the first two channels. The show can be heard at...

Eastern: 5pm - 6pm Central: 4pm - 5pm Mountain: 3pm - 4pm Pacific: 2pm - 3pm Alaska: 1pm - 2pm Hawaii: Noon - 1pm

Filed under Downsizer Dispatch
Blog commenting is currently under construction. In the meantime, you can send an email if there's something you'd like to tell us.

What Can We Do For You?

We can help you downsize the federal government, if you want that. All you have to do is join. It's free! In return...

We'll give you an army.

We're recruiting a huge army of supporters to work for what you want.

We'll give you influence.

The Downsize DC Army will exert relentless, resistance-numbing pressure on Congress.

We'll make your voice heard.

We'll use our growing army to make your beliefs heard by everyone, everywhere, every day.

We'll give you winning strategies.

Ideas like our "Read the Bills Act" and the "One Subject at a Time Act" will give you the leverage to win the public debate, control Congress, and Downsize DC!

We'll give you powerful tools.

  • Your free membership includes a subscription to our free email newsletter, the Consent Chronicle, which national talk show host Jerry Hughes calls by far the best newsletter he receives.
  • You'll be able to use our Educate the Powerful SystemSM to pressure Congress. It's easy. All it takes is a few mouse clicks and keyboard strokes. You can do it in your bathrobe while you're drinking your morning coffee, or during a break at work.
  • You'll also gain access to our 16-page strategy document, "The Downsize DC Vision." You'll learn about important insights like "ignoring an axiom," and powerful strategies like "picking off the herd." One reader called this document "the unified field theory" of political change.

To gain these benefits, just enter your email address in the box below and hit Subscribe!

Subscribe to the Consent Chronicle
Enter your email address twice: