DownsizeDC.org
October 21, 2009
Read the Bills: Hear Babka talk to Congressman on air
By James Wilson

Hear Jim Babka talk to a Congressman on the Gary Nolan Show.

Jim and Gary want to discuss the "Read the Bills Act" with this Congressman, and if time permits, the "One Subject at a Time Act" too.

This is a rare opportunity to see how a member of Congress reacts to these proposals in public, with a big audience listening. We hope you'll want to be a part of that audience. Here's how you can listen . . .

When: TODAY!
Time: 5 PM Eastern (4PM Central, 3PM Mountain, 2PM Pacific)
Where: TheEagle939.com   

National call-in number: 800-529-5572

This is today's action item: TUNE IN

Opportunities like this are made possible by our monthly pledgers. Please consider starting a monthly pledge to further our work. You can do so here.

Perry Willis
Communications Director
DownsizeDC.org, Inc.

Filed under
Blog commenting is currently under construction. In the meantime, you can send an email if there's something you'd like to tell us.

What Can We Do For You?

We can help you downsize the federal government, if you want that. All you have to do is join. It's free! In return...

We'll give you an army.

We're recruiting a huge army of supporters to work for what you want.

We'll give you influence.

The Downsize DC Army will exert relentless, resistance-numbing pressure on Congress.

We'll make your voice heard.

We'll use our growing army to make your beliefs heard by everyone, everywhere, every day.

We'll give you winning strategies.

Ideas like our "Read the Bills Act" and the "One Subject at a Time Act" will give you the leverage to win the public debate, control Congress, and Downsize DC!

We'll give you powerful tools.

  • Your free membership includes a subscription to our free email newsletter, the Consent Chronicle, which national talk show host Jerry Hughes calls by far the best newsletter he receives.
  • You'll be able to use our Educate the Powerful SystemSM to pressure Congress. It's easy. All it takes is a few mouse clicks and keyboard strokes. You can do it in your bathrobe while you're drinking your morning coffee, or during a break at work.
  • You'll also gain access to our 16-page strategy document, "The Downsize DC Vision." You'll learn about important insights like "ignoring an axiom," and powerful strategies like "picking off the herd." One reader called this document "the unified field theory" of political change.

To gain these benefits, just enter your email address in the box below and hit Subscribe!

Subscribe to the Consent Chronicle
Enter your email address twice: