DownsizeDC.org
December 10, 2005
Today is the REAL ID Act Grudge Day
By Jim Babka
Today's Downsizer-Dispatch... Action Item: Congress thinks it can pass law-after-law violating your rights, because you will just forget about it. The REAL ID Act is a case in point. Americans were not meant to carry national ID cards and internal passports and have all of their most personal information made available to the government. The 10th of each month is the anniversary of the passage of the REAL ID Act - the date on which the U.S. Senate imposed a national ID card on us. Do not forget about it. Hold a grudge about it. Send Congress a message demanding that the REAL ID Act be repealed. To send your message click here. News: I will be guest-hosting The Harry Browne Show tonight (Saturday). My guest will be Brad Smith, the former Commissioner of the FEC. He's one of the nation's leading experts on (and opponents of) campaign finance regulations. Tune in and hear the latest on what the politicians are doing to strangle political competition in the United States. Here's how everyone in the country can listen in... Go to HarryBrowne.org/Radio Eastern: 10pm - Midnight Central: 9pm - 11pm Mountain: 8pm - 10pm Pacific: 7pm - 9pm Alaska: 6pm - 8pm Hawaii: 5pm - 7pm Timbuktu: 9am - 11am Reminder: The latest news about Downsize DC, as well as commentary about current events, can be found at our new blog. Check it out. Thank you for being a DC Downsizer. Jim Babka President DownsizeDC.org, Inc.
Blog commenting is currently under construction. In the meantime, you can send an email if there's something you'd like to tell us.

What Can We Do For You?

We can help you downsize the federal government, if you want that. All you have to do is join. It's free! In return...

We'll give you an army.

We're recruiting a huge army of supporters to work for what you want.

We'll give you influence.

The Downsize DC Army will exert relentless, resistance-numbing pressure on Congress.

We'll make your voice heard.

We'll use our growing army to make your beliefs heard by everyone, everywhere, every day.

We'll give you winning strategies.

Ideas like our "Read the Bills Act" and the "One Subject at a Time Act" will give you the leverage to win the public debate, control Congress, and Downsize DC!

We'll give you powerful tools.

  • Your free membership includes a subscription to our free email newsletter, the Consent Chronicle, which national talk show host Jerry Hughes calls by far the best newsletter he receives.
  • You'll be able to use our Educate the Powerful SystemSM to pressure Congress. It's easy. All it takes is a few mouse clicks and keyboard strokes. You can do it in your bathrobe while you're drinking your morning coffee, or during a break at work.
  • You'll also gain access to our 16-page strategy document, "The Downsize DC Vision." You'll learn about important insights like "ignoring an axiom," and powerful strategies like "picking off the herd." One reader called this document "the unified field theory" of political change.

To gain these benefits, just enter your email address in the box below and hit Subscribe!

Subscribe to the Consent Chronicle
Enter your email address twice: