DownsizeDC.org
February 24, 2006
Wall-to-wall media weekend
By Perry Willis
Today's Downsizer-Dispatch . . .

This weekend is going to be a busy one – for me. Saturday, I have to wake up early and do a radio interview. Then, I have to stay up late and host a radio show. Sunday, I return to the airwaves again to do yet another radio show. And then Monday morning, I have another radio interview (details on all, below).

And we’re working on scheduling even more interviews! You can help me get the word out to more outlets, more often, so that more and more Americans hear about the Read the Bills Act. You can either,

Help me get on a favorite local radio show... Instructions and details on you can help can be found here.

OR

Help us cover the costs of booking and doing the interviews, and spreading the word in other ways, by making a contribution. Right now, we’re very close to meeting our monthly budget need – just over $2,000 to go. We could use your help. Make a contribution or start a monthly pledge here.

You can make a difference.

HERE’S MY WEEKEND ITINERARY:

RADIO INTERVIEW Date: Saturday, February 25, 2006 Stations: WISW 1320 AM Columbia, SC Time: 8:00 AM Eastern 7:00 AM Central 6:00 AM Mountain 5:00 AM Pacific Length: 30 minutes Guest: Jim Babka, President, DownsizeDC.org Host: Victor Kocher & Doug Kendall Show: Unauthorized Access Topic: The Read the Bills Act Internet: Log on to http://www.unauthorizedaccess.net Click on "Listen Live"

THE HARRY BROWNE SHOW

You can participate in the conversation at 1-800-259-9231 or by email, (address given out at the beginning of the show). To listen to the show we recommend you go to gcnlive.com.

The show can be heard live at...

Eastern: 10pm - Midnight Central: 9pm - 11pm Mountain: 8pm - 10pm Pacific: 7pm - 9pm Alaska: 6pm - 8pm Hawaii: 5pm - 7pm

THE DOWNSIZE DC CONFERENCE CALL

On Sunday I will entertain, educate, and encourage the growing army of DC Downsizers (we’re at record size!). What I really want is for you to call 800- 259-9231 or email me at the address I’ll give out on the program, and I’ll answer your questions and share your comments. This is, after all, your conference call!

You can listen to the show at gcnlive.com. The show is live...

Eastern: 5pm - 6pm Central: 4pm - 5pm Mountain: 3pm - 4pm Pacific: 2pm - 3pm Alaska: 1pm - 2pm Hawaii: Noon - 1pm

And an archive of the show is generally available on the DownsizeDC.org blog about 90 minutes after the show.

RADIO INTERVIEW

Date: Monday, February 27, 2006 Stations: WILK 910 AM Scranton, PA WILK 980 AM Wilkes-Barre, PA WILK 1300 AM Hazelton, PA Time: 10:07 AM Eastern Guest: Jim Babka, President, DownsizeDC.org Host: Sue Henry Topic: The Read the Bills Act Internet: Cannot listen live

Whew,

Jim Babka President DownsizeDC.org, Inc.

Blog commenting is currently under construction. In the meantime, you can send an email if there's something you'd like to tell us.

What Can We Do For You?

We can help you downsize the federal government, if you want that. All you have to do is join. It's free! In return...

We'll give you an army.

We're recruiting a huge army of supporters to work for what you want.

We'll give you influence.

The Downsize DC Army will exert relentless, resistance-numbing pressure on Congress.

We'll make your voice heard.

We'll use our growing army to make your beliefs heard by everyone, everywhere, every day.

We'll give you winning strategies.

Ideas like our "Read the Bills Act" and the "One Subject at a Time Act" will give you the leverage to win the public debate, control Congress, and Downsize DC!

We'll give you powerful tools.

  • Your free membership includes a subscription to our free email newsletter, the Consent Chronicle, which national talk show host Jerry Hughes calls by far the best newsletter he receives.
  • You'll be able to use our Educate the Powerful SystemSM to pressure Congress. It's easy. All it takes is a few mouse clicks and keyboard strokes. You can do it in your bathrobe while you're drinking your morning coffee, or during a break at work.
  • You'll also gain access to our 16-page strategy document, "The Downsize DC Vision." You'll learn about important insights like "ignoring an axiom," and powerful strategies like "picking off the herd." One reader called this document "the unified field theory" of political change.

To gain these benefits, just enter your email address in the box below and hit Subscribe!

Subscribe to the Consent Chronicle
Enter your email address twice: