DownsizeDC.org
January 14, 2007
Working on Sunday
By Jim Babka
Happy Sunday to you. I'll work today. And I'll have fun doing it!

I want you to join me for the fun.

FIRST, please listen to Liberty Watch with Charles Heller on 690 KVOI-AM in Tucson, Arizona. I'll be his guest. 

The show is also heard on 930 KAPR-AM Douglas and 1100 KFNX-AM Phoenix. And you can listen online

The interview starts at 2 PM Eastern, 1 PM Central, Noon Mountain, and 11 AM Pacific.

SECOND, we'll have a brand new episode of MY radio show -- the Downsize DC Conference Call, brought to you by the Marijuana Policy Project, Gun Owners of America, and DownsizeDC.org.

What do you think of the new Iraq strategy? I'd like to know.

1-800-259-9231 or call at DownsizeDc dot org.

On Saturday, the President said, "Those who refuse to give this plan a chance to work have an obligation to offer an alternative that has a better chance for success. To oppose everything while proposing nothing is irresponsible."

That sounds like a challenge! I accept. Let's talk about what that the alternative might be.

1-800-259-9231 or call at DownsizeDC dot org.

My show starts at 4 PM Eastern, 3 PM Central, 2 PM Mountain, and 1 PM Pacific and for most of you, the best way to tune in is on the web

. . . but the show also broadcasts on: KLID 1340-AM, Poplar Bluff, Missouri; WBCR 1470-AM
Maryville, Tennessee; and WKLP 1390-AM Keyser, West Virginia.

Plus, I'll tell you about the two funniest things to happen in the new Congress, as well as how the Republicans demonstrated they didn't care about those on the bottom rungs of the economic ladder during the minimum wage debate (and it's not the way you might think).

FINALLY, if you can't call-in, and especially if you won't be able to listen, could you please do just a tiny bit of work today?

The U.S. Department of Agriculture is busy implementing the National Animal Identification System (NAIS), a corporate welfare program for Agribusiness and surveillance technology companies. NAIS will drive family farms out of business, raise the price of your food, and increase red tape in nightmarish proportions. Click here to send a message to Congress urging them to dismantle the NAIS program.

Thank you for being a DC Downsizer,

Jim Babka
President
DownsizeDC.org, Inc.
Blog commenting is currently under construction. In the meantime, you can send an email if there's something you'd like to tell us.

What Can We Do For You?

We can help you downsize the federal government, if you want that. All you have to do is join. It's free! In return...

We'll give you an army.

We're recruiting a huge army of supporters to work for what you want.

We'll give you influence.

The Downsize DC Army will exert relentless, resistance-numbing pressure on Congress.

We'll make your voice heard.

We'll use our growing army to make your beliefs heard by everyone, everywhere, every day.

We'll give you winning strategies.

Ideas like our "Read the Bills Act" and the "One Subject at a Time Act" will give you the leverage to win the public debate, control Congress, and Downsize DC!

We'll give you powerful tools.

  • Your free membership includes a subscription to our free email newsletter, the Consent Chronicle, which national talk show host Jerry Hughes calls by far the best newsletter he receives.
  • You'll be able to use our Educate the Powerful SystemSM to pressure Congress. It's easy. All it takes is a few mouse clicks and keyboard strokes. You can do it in your bathrobe while you're drinking your morning coffee, or during a break at work.
  • You'll also gain access to our 16-page strategy document, "The Downsize DC Vision." You'll learn about important insights like "ignoring an axiom," and powerful strategies like "picking off the herd." One reader called this document "the unified field theory" of political change.

To gain these benefits, just enter your email address in the box below and hit Subscribe!

Subscribe to the Consent Chronicle
Enter your email address twice: