DownsizeDC.org
January 28, 2006
Yesterday's Downsizer-Dispatch
By Perry Willis
In this issue . . .
  • Growth numbers
  • Gary Nolan to host The Downsize DC Conference Call on Sunday Thanks to all those who participated in the Patriot Act Call-In Day on Wednesday, and especially to those who posted comments about it on the Blog.
  • 1,470 messages have been sent to date opposing the new bills to regulate grassroots lobbying.
  • 34,629 messages have been sent to date opposing the Patriot Act extension Eleven people have left comments on the Blog about the Call-In experience. It seems that a number of Congressional offices did get a bit overwhelmed. This bodes well for the future. We need to reach the point where we can gain Congress's undivided attention in order to compell passage of RTBA, and other Downsize DC legislation that will follow. Toward that end, our army of DC Downsizers has continued to grow . . .
  • 10,295 DC Downsizers are now registered to use our online lobbying system.
  • 212,916 Downsize DC messages have been sent to Congress to date. We'll have an additional report for you next week about the growth of our supporter-created media database. Speaking of media . . . Gary Nolan, the Chairman of the Board of DownsizeDC.org, will be guest hosting for Jim Babka on The Downsize DC Conference Call radio show on Sunday. You may know Gary from his work as a radio talk show host and as a former candidate for the LP's presidential nomination. You can listen to the show at... GCNLive.com (click on Listen Live) The show is live... Eastern: 5pm - 6pm Central: 4pm - 5pm Mountain: 3pm - 4pm Pacific: 2pm - 3pm Alaska: 1pm - 2pm Hawaii: Noon - 1pm Jim Babka will be back from his West Coast tour next week and we'll be moving forward with a host of exciting new projects. Stay tuned, and thanks for being a DC Downsizer. Perry Willis Communications Director DownsizeDC.org, Inc.
  • Filed under Downsizer Dispatch
    Blog commenting is currently under construction. In the meantime, you can send an email if there's something you'd like to tell us.

    What Can We Do For You?

    We can help you downsize the federal government, if you want that. All you have to do is join. It's free! In return...

    We'll give you an army.

    We're recruiting a huge army of supporters to work for what you want.

    We'll give you influence.

    The Downsize DC Army will exert relentless, resistance-numbing pressure on Congress.

    We'll make your voice heard.

    We'll use our growing army to make your beliefs heard by everyone, everywhere, every day.

    We'll give you winning strategies.

    Ideas like our "Read the Bills Act" and the "One Subject at a Time Act" will give you the leverage to win the public debate, control Congress, and Downsize DC!

    We'll give you powerful tools.

    • Your free membership includes a subscription to our free email newsletter, the Consent Chronicle, which national talk show host Jerry Hughes calls by far the best newsletter he receives.
    • You'll be able to use our Educate the Powerful SystemSM to pressure Congress. It's easy. All it takes is a few mouse clicks and keyboard strokes. You can do it in your bathrobe while you're drinking your morning coffee, or during a break at work.
    • You'll also gain access to our 16-page strategy document, "The Downsize DC Vision." You'll learn about important insights like "ignoring an axiom," and powerful strategies like "picking off the herd." One reader called this document "the unified field theory" of political change.

    To gain these benefits, just enter your email address in the box below and hit Subscribe!

    Subscribe to the Consent Chronicle
    Enter your email address twice: