DownsizeDC.org
January 7, 2006
Your ideas for new legislation?
By Jim Babka
Today's Downsizer-Dispatch... In this message:
  • Massive mistakes in yesterday's message are corrected below
  • Will John McCain exploit Abramoff scandal to silence DownsizeDC.org?
  • What are your ideas for additional ways we can Downsize DC?
Am I The Missing Link? I, James Babka, hereby confess that I screwed up the links in yesterday's message in every possible way, causing many busy DC Downsizers to waste their time. I humbly apologize for my gross incompetence. Here are the correct links . . . To see the letter from the Congressman who offered to sponsor the "Read the Bills Act," and learn the details of what happened with that offer, click here. To learn about our new bill to prevent the bureaucracy from creating its own laws, click here. To learn why we're not really bothered by what happened with the potential RTBA sponsor, click here. Will John McCain use the Abramoff scandal to shut down DownsizeDC.org? I'll discuss this question tonight when I guest-host Harry Browne's radio show. Time: 10 PM Eastern, 9 PM Central, 8 PM Mountain, and 7 PM Pacific. Where you can listen: GCNLive.com Call-in phone number: 1-800-259-9231 What are your ideas for new Downsize DC legislation? We now have two Downsize DC bills we are proposing: the "Read the Bills Act" and the "No REGULATION Without Representation Act." Do you have ideas for other Downsize DC legislation that will constrain and trim Big Government? If so you can share them by listening to the first episode of our new radio show, the "Downsize DC Conference Call," and then calling-in to share your concept. Time: 5 PM Eastern, 4 PM Central, 3 PM Mountain, and 2 PM Pacific. Where you can listen: GCNLive.com Call-in phone number: 1-800-259-9231 More details about the new show are available at our blog (seriously). Thank you for being a DC Downsizer. Jim Babka aka, The Missing Link President Downsize DC.org, Inc.
Blog commenting is currently under construction. In the meantime, you can send an email if there's something you'd like to tell us.

What Can We Do For You?

We can help you downsize the federal government, if you want that. All you have to do is join. It's free! In return...

We'll give you an army.

We're recruiting a huge army of supporters to work for what you want.

We'll give you influence.

The Downsize DC Army will exert relentless, resistance-numbing pressure on Congress.

We'll make your voice heard.

We'll use our growing army to make your beliefs heard by everyone, everywhere, every day.

We'll give you winning strategies.

Ideas like our "Read the Bills Act" and the "One Subject at a Time Act" will give you the leverage to win the public debate, control Congress, and Downsize DC!

We'll give you powerful tools.

  • Your free membership includes a subscription to our free email newsletter, the Consent Chronicle, which national talk show host Jerry Hughes calls by far the best newsletter he receives.
  • You'll be able to use our Educate the Powerful SystemSM to pressure Congress. It's easy. All it takes is a few mouse clicks and keyboard strokes. You can do it in your bathrobe while you're drinking your morning coffee, or during a break at work.
  • You'll also gain access to our 16-page strategy document, "The Downsize DC Vision." You'll learn about important insights like "ignoring an axiom," and powerful strategies like "picking off the herd." One reader called this document "the unified field theory" of political change.

To gain these benefits, just enter your email address in the box below and hit Subscribe!

Subscribe to the Consent Chronicle
Enter your email address twice: